Price Increase Log

Every sign-supplier price increase, surcharge and tariff charge we've found, with a link to the source. 49 notices; 35 state a %.

Download CSV

SupplierProductChange AnnouncedEffectiveMaterialRegionSource
Trinseo (Altuglas / Oroglas)PMMA cast acrylic sheet
EUROPE: per-ton increase, not %; follows Trinseo PMMA resin hikes in March 2026; leading signal for acrylic
EUR 250/MTSep 30, 2026Oct 15, 2026Acrylic & PolycarbonateEUsource
Avery Dennison / MactacFull range (graphics films)
EUROPE: German distributor table; specific lines 2.5-3% (700/800/SWF/9800, digital films); earlier 2026-04-24 increases of 0-5%; US pricing may differ
+5%—Jul 1, 2026Vinyl & Graphic FilmsEUsource
Mid-West Sign Supply (polycarbonate)Polycarbonate sheet
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); second PC increase of 2026 (compounds to ~26.5% with April 15%)
+10%Jun 26, 2026Jul 19, 2026Acrylic & PolycarbonateUSsource
EpsonEcoSolvent inks (SureColor S-series) ~7%; water-based inks ~5%
EUROPE: German distributor Luzar update; US pricing may differ
+5-7%Jun 18, 2026Jul 1, 2026Printers, Inks & PaintEUsource
ArlonFull range (graphics films)
EUROPE: German distributor price table; Arlon also +3% 2026-02-01; US pricing may differ
+6%—May 15, 2026Vinyl & Graphic FilmsEUsource
Contra VisionPerforated window films
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+5%May 11, 2026Jun 10, 2026Vinyl & Graphic FilmsUSsource
PlasticadeBarricades / A-frames / sign stands
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+10-12%May 7, 2026Jun 1, 2026Banner & DisplayUSsource
FDC Graphic FilmsFDC films
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); % not in title
not statedMay 4, 2026Jun 1, 2026Vinyl & Graphic FilmsUSsource
One ShotOne Shot lettering enamels
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+5%May 4, 2026Jul 1, 2026Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
ORAFOLORAFOL films (Oracal/Orajet)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); European distributors list same date with adhesive tapes +10%
+5%May 1, 2026Jun 1, 2026Vinyl & Graphic FilmsUSsource
Roland DGRoland products
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); % not in title (German distributor OVOL lists Roland ink ~6%, hardware ~5% same date)
not statedMay 1, 2026Jun 1, 2026Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
Matthews PaintSign paint
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+5%May 1, 2026Jul 1, 2026Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
LORDLORD products (adhesives)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+8%Apr 29, 2026Apr 27, 2026Adhesives & OtherUSsource
SigncompAluminum sign extrusions/cabinet systems
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); third Signcomp increase in ~9 months (9%, 11%, 7%)
+7%Apr 28, 2026May 12, 2026Aluminum & MetalUSsource
Stabilit America (Macrolux)All polycarbonate products incl. accessories (multiwall sheet)
Additional increase on top of an April 1 2026 announcement; effective immediately for new orders; building-products channel but same PC resin squeeze
+10%Apr 21, 2026Apr 21, 2026Acrylic & PolycarbonateUSsource
3MAll products incl. graphics films (fuel & energy increase)
3M letter dated 2026-04-01; on top of regular 2026-04-01 increase; applies to standard and deviated pricing; Mid-West posted same 6% on 2026-04-15; Grimco customers reported 3M vinyl up May 1
+6%Apr 1, 2026May 1, 2026Vinyl & Graphic FilmsUSsource
Mid-West Sign Supply (polycarbonate)Polycarbonate sheet
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+15%Mar 20, 2026Apr 20, 2026Acrylic & PolycarbonateUSsource
Mid-West Sign Supply (aluminum mills)Mill-finish aluminum sign blanks/sheet
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+12%Mar 5, 2026Apr 6, 2026Aluminum & MetalUSsource
Mid-West Sign Supply (aluminum mills)Painted aluminum sheet
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+9%Mar 5, 2026Apr 6, 2026Aluminum & MetalUSsource
Magnum MagneticsMagnetic sheeting
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+3%Mar 4, 2026Apr 1, 2026Adhesives & OtherUSsource
AllansonAllanson power supplies
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); % not stated in title
not statedFeb 9, 2026Feb 9, 2026LEDs & Power SuppliesUSsource
Gemini Inc. (Pronto)Gemini Pronto quick-ship letters
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); effective date not stated
+7%Jan 28, 2026—Acrylic & PolycarbonateUSsource
Sloan (SloanLED / Principal Sloan)Sloan products (LED sign lighting)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); % not stated in title; assumed SloanLED given sign-supply context
not statedJan 14, 2026Feb 2, 2026LEDs & Power SuppliesUSsource
Gemini Inc.Flat cut and cast metal letters/logos (2026 catalog)
10% 2025 metal surcharge rolled into base + 3.5% general increase; fabricated metal letters +10%; page last updated 2026-09-24
+13.5%—Jan 1, 2026Aluminum & MetalUSsource
Gemini Inc.Flat cut acrylic, GemLeaf/laminates +4%; formed plastic +4% std/+7% custom; injection molded +7%
2026 catalog; overall range 3-15.5% by category; 2% portal discount discontinued; oversize freight threshold lowered to 30"
+4-7%—Jan 1, 2026Acrylic & PolycarbonateUSsource
SigncompAluminum sign extrusions/cabinet systems
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+11%Dec 26, 2025Jan 5, 2026Aluminum & MetalUSsource
MarabuAll Marabu inks
Second 2025 Marabu increase (first effective 2025-05-05); % not published on APC log
not statedSep 3, 2025Sep 8, 2025Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
SigncompAluminum sign extrusions/cabinet systems
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); posted after effective date
+9%Aug 12, 2025Aug 4, 2025Aluminum & MetalUSsource
MutohSelect printers, starter inks, parts and consumables
Price increase; % not published on APC log
not statedAug 7, 2025Sep 7, 2025Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
Robert & SonsRobert & Sons products
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); "could exceed 10%"
>10%Jun 9, 2025Jul 5, 2025Adhesives & OtherUSsource
3MSelected 3M products (graphics films)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); variable by product
not statedMay 21, 2025Jul 1, 2025Vinyl & Graphic FilmsUSsource
Nippon CarbideAll Nikkalite reflective products
Price increase; % not published on APC log
not statedMay 9, 2025May 9, 2025Vinyl & Graphic FilmsUSsource
MactacAll products
Line-item tariff; % not published on APC log
not statedMay 8, 2025May 26, 2025Vinyl & Graphic FilmsUSsource
Roland DGRoland printers/inks (tariff charge)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); tariff charge
+10%May 6, 2025Jun 1, 2025Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
Avery DennisonGraphics films (tariff surcharge)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); tariff surcharge
+2.5%May 1, 2025May 12, 2025Vinyl & Graphic FilmsUSsource
GEVarious GE product lines (lighting/electrical)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+3-5%May 1, 2025May 12, 2025LEDs & Power SuppliesUSsource
EpsonSelect products
Price increase after the April rescission; % not published on APC log
not statedApr 29, 2025Jun 1, 2025Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
Mimaki USAMachines, inks, parts and maintenance items
Price increase; % not published on APC log
not statedApr 22, 2025Jun 1, 2025Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
HPHP Stitch printers and ink
Price increase; % not published on APC log
not statedApr 21, 2025May 4, 2025Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
GrimcoScrim and mesh banner (China-sourced)
Grimco notice re 125% China tariffs, reposted by Restylers International; RI members effective 2025-04-14
+25%Apr 10, 2025Apr 11, 2025Banner & DisplayUSsource
GrimcoDisplay hardware (China-sourced): Briteline rollup +20%, GP-BASE +35%, banner stands +40%, steel frames +40%
Same Grimco tariff notice; per-product % listed in product column
+20-40%Apr 10, 2025Apr 11, 2025Banner & DisplayUSsource
INX Digital (Triangle Inks)Digital UV, solvent and water-based inks
Line-item tariff; % not published on APC log
not statedApr 7, 2025May 1, 2025Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
EpsonAll Epson products (printers, ink, parts, warranties)
Tariff increase announced effective immediately; RESCINDED 2025-04-10 after the 90-day reciprocal tariff pause (per Grimco notice and APC tariff log)
+24% rescindedApr 6, 2025Apr 6, 2025Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
WeldonWeldon adhesives/solvent cements (acrylic bonding)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+5%Apr 1, 2025May 1, 2025Adhesives & OtherUSsource
Gemini Inc.Metal letters/plaques/thin-gauge signs (fabricated, flat cut, cast)
Tariff surcharge; phase 1 (fabricated/polished flat cut) was set for 2025-03-06 then delayed to 2025-04-15; Gemini cited 15-20% domestic raw-metal increases; no surcharge on acrylic/PVC/laminate
+10%Mar 5, 2025Apr 15, 2025Aluminum & MetalUSsource
Allanson / Lighting ComponentsAll Allanson lighting components (LED, power supplies)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date); tariff charge
+7%Feb 4, 2025Feb 5, 2025LEDs & Power SuppliesUSsource
Ronan PaintSign paint
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+4%Jan 23, 2025Feb 1, 2025Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
Matthews PaintSign paint (all Matthews)
Mid-West Sign Supply pricing post (title-only post; % and date from post title; announced = post date)
+4%Jan 16, 2025Mar 1, 2025Printers, Inks & PaintUSsource
Signworld AmericaAll products (temporary tariff adjustment)
"Temporary 10% price increase... effective immediately"; page undated (live as of 2026-10-19)
+10%——Banner & DisplayUSsource

"Not stated" means the source didn't give a %. Ranges and ">" are shown as the supplier wrote them; sorting uses the low end. EU rows are European distributor prices; US pricing may differ.